Thursday, 14 May 2020

My Top Picks: Magical Middle Grade Books

This week I am picking three magnificent magical middle grade reads. All Out Now!!



WILDE BY ELOISE WILLIAMS
CHILDREN 9+
Wilde is forced to live with her aunt in Witch Point and start a new school. She is desperate to fit in but strange things keep happening. Why do birds follow her? How is the legend of the witch called Winter connected to her family? Who is threatening the pupils with curses? Children will love the rebellious Wilde and her quest to find her place in the world. A spookily good adventure that will hold children spellbound. Bewitching.
Firefly PB £6.99


VIPER'S DAUGHTER BY MICHELLE PAVER
CHILDREN 9+
A much anticipated return to the Wolf Brother adventure series. Torak and Renn having being living peacefully in the forest with their pack brother Wolf. But Renn must go in search of the truth of her heritage before she destroys them all. Michell has again created a riveting and atmospheric adventure set in a primitive and feral world. You will love the adventure, the friendship and the poetic description of the worlds along their quest. The author clearly takes a great interest in the natural surround and it is fascinating to read her descriptions of the wilderness as they seek their friends and try to escape evil demons. It can be read as a stand-alone as well as part of the wolf brother series. Highly recommended .
 Head of Zeus HB 12.99 



THE CUT-THROAT CAFE BY NICKI THORNTON
CHILDREN 9+
Seth and his talking cat Nightshade arrive in a magical town of Gramichee to learn magic. But when apprentices are attacked will he be next? Seth always seems to trust the wrong people! I was enchanted by the magical town and its curious shops and intrigued by the cauldron of eccentric characters. This whodunnit will keep you guessing until the end as it casts its spell. Lots of red herrings! This can be read as part of the magical mystery series of a stand alone. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter. 
Chicken House PB £6.99

3 comments:

  1. Have you considered getting your book into the hands of beta-readers ? This will help give your book a good launch and gain visibility. Try https://honestbookreview.com Initial reviews matter a lot

    ReplyDelete
  2. My Name is, Paula James from Canada, i turn to a vampire any time i want to, I become a real vampire because of how people treat me, This world is a wicked world and not fair to any body. At the snack of my finger things are made happened. Am now a powerful vampire and no one step on me without an apology goes free. I turn to human being also at any time i want to. And am one of the most dreaded and respected person in my country. i am now also very famous and rich with the help of the VAMPIRES EMPIRE. i get what ever a want. i become a vampire through the help of my friend who introduce me into a vampire Kingdom by given me their email: jamessuccessfultemple45@gmail.com, if you want to become a powerful and a real vampire kindly contact the vampire kingdom on their email: jamessuccessfultemple45@gmail.com for help. it is real. Contact them today. jamessuccessfultemple45@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. This article is for small enterprise homeowners who manufacture merchandise and are excited about 3D printing. A. PPE contains protecting clothing, gowns, gloves, face shields, goggles, face masks, and respirators or different tools designed to protect the wearer from injury or the spread of an infection or illness. While it is potential to use 3D printing to make sure PPE, there are technical challenges that have to be overcome Boxers for Men to be efficient enough. For example, 3D-printed PPE may present a bodily barrier, however 3D-printed PPE are unlikely to supply the identical fluid barrier and air filtration safety as FDA-cleared surgical masks and N95 respirators. As the 'automatic leveling' may suggest, the AnyCubic Vyper removes the need to|the necessity to} align your construct plate manually do you have to|must you} need to move the machine to a different location. It's fast and accurate, saving time when setting up your first print, which makes setting up and getting began a breeze.

    ReplyDelete